Level D 767 Autopilot

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Level D 767 Autopilot

I know I sound really really stupid for asking this but...

I am not understanding how to use the autopilot or autoland. It is not like other aircraft in FSX as there is a centre autopilot and a left and right, but how do you make it follow a flight plan as it won't climb and hold an altitude for me or the heading only the speed it would really help if someone could help me use the autopilot in the 767 since I would like to fly transatlantic routes and stuff like that.

Thanks C-FMWQ

Hi C-FMWQ,

I'm no expert with the Level-D yet but I'll try to help. You'll have to enter waypoints in the FMC for the autopilot to work.

To give you an example a transatlantic route from Toronto to London Heathrow will look something like this: CYYZ KENDI MSS YJN N46W070 MIILS N47W050 N49W040 N50W030 N50W020 SOMAX GIPER CRK ERVIN NUMPO EGLL

These waypoints have to be entered in the FMC under "route". Once you takeoff you can hit the CMD button to activate the autopilot, then hit heading select and then LNAV once you're ready to make your turn en route, or you can also select a SID on the "DEP" page and hit LNAV right after takeoff, this will make you fly a standard instrument departure and take you right on course.

Can't help you with the autoland because I never use it

Hope this helps

Comment

you need the course & ILS frequency entered for autoland & also click on dep/arr on the FMC and select the STAR for your arrival, for flying the route I use Vnav/Lnav about 2mins after take off, AJ might have different ideas about how good or bad that move is but I like a little manual flying in the FS spare time.

as Youri has mentioned you must have the plan loaded into the FMC...be sure to align the IRS first though, that is very important.

next trips
      USA/DXB August.

Comment