• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Someone Wants My Photo?

Has anyone else recieved this email?

Re: Photo http://www.jetphotos.net/viewphoto.php?id=5896452

Dear Sir or Madam,
    I am a curriculum designer withe *****. May I use your photo (Photo ID: 5896452) in a computer based training module for our pilots (topic: emergency situations)?

Thanks for your consideration,
    M*****
    Just wondering if this sounds legit to you guys. I really don't have a problem with it at all, in fact I'm flattered someone wants to use my photo. Just thought I'd get some input first.

I blanked out his name and the company name for privacy purposes.

You will see how legit they are when you send them a quote for the use of the image.

Jid

Comment

Originally posted by jid
      You will see how legit they are when you send them a quote for the use of the image.

Jid

Agreed...

Comment

You would charge really? is sounds like its for a powerpoint presentation?

Comment

If it is for commercial gain then you should charge, any other use is at your discretion.

Matt
          http://matthew-taylor.fotopic.net/ for my personal gallery.

Comment

Originally posted by YYZPICS
            You would charge really? is sounds like its for a powerpoint presentation?
            Will he be getting paid to make his pp presentation? I think he will!

Comment

It sounds like it won't even be seen in print and would be seen be a fairly limited audience. That being said, I doubt they would be willing to pay you, because there's probably other willing guys out there.

On the other hand, it doesn't hurt to ask and see. I recently sold an image for $500.
              Follow me on Twitter! www.twitter.com/flyingphotog

Comment