Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

What camera is suitable for taking photos at HKIA T2 Skydeck?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What camera is suitable for taking photos at HKIA T2 Skydeck?

I just only have a Nikon Coolpix P7100 camera and i always take blurry photos as the focal length of the camera is too short.
    Any suggestions for ideal cameras and lenses for HKIA T2 Skydeck spotting?

(P.S.: i am new to JetPhotos Forum)

The camera you have is still ideal. In fact any camera is suitable, even point and shoot and cellphone cameras. You just need to play around with the settings and maybe get a longer lens for the distant shots.

Comment

Click image for larger version

Name:	1BBC3E7C-663C-4B18-8D01-62F7D273058F.jpeg
Views:	1
Size:	324.9 KB
ID:	1030530

Just like this

Comment

Originally posted by KA9608 View Post
        [ATTACH=CONFIG]18875[/ATTACH]

Just like this
        Way too large for an upload here. In addition too noisy and dark. Maybe you want to start with easier subjects, like taxiing or static aircraft. No camera will help you if you don't master the basics of photography.
        My photos on Flickr www.flickr.com/photos/geridominguez

Comment

Originally posted by Pta Aviation View Post
          The camera you have is still ideal. In fact any camera is suitable, even point and shoot and cellphone cameras. You just need to play around with the settings and maybe get a longer lens for the distant shots.
          Whilst not being ideal your point and shoot will, with careful use produce uploadable pictures, especially ground based pictures. Cellphone cameras rarely produce pictures of sufficiently good quality for use on Jetphotos.

You ask for a recommendation ? The answer for me is any mid range DX format DSLR with a 70-200 or 70-300 zoom lens.
          If it 'ain't broken........ Don't try to mend it !

Comment

Hong Kong Skydeck

Originally posted by KA9608 View Post