Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help for this picture.

http://www.jetphotos.net/viewreject.php?id=211853
    Rejected twice for overexposed. After the first time I darkend it a bit but it was still rejected. Can sombody make somthing of this picture?

RgdS,
    ErwinS
    “The only time you have too much fuel is when you’re on fire.”

Erwin

I'd be interested in hearing the reply you get for my own benefit.

But if I may suggest I find it a bit too busy, I kept being distracted looking at the background. Don't take it the wrong way, as I'm far from an expert, it's just an observers take on it.

Question to the pros: Would a larger apeture have helped here to blur out the background??

Cheers
    Paul

Comment

I am no screener or pro but here is what I think:

Overall the picture is not overexposed but the fuselage is too bright and there is a lack of detail. I guess you captured it at a bad angle with lots of sun reflections on the aircraft. You probably can not do anything to make it look better.

"Would a larger apeture have helped here to blur out the background?? "

The apeture number has to be small to blur the background. Something like 4.0 - 2.8.
      For motion blur (object has to be in motion) you need slow shutter speeds like 1/60. Depends on how fast the aircraft is.
      greetings,
      Philip

Comment

When I said large appature, I was refering to the actual appature size as opposed to a large F number.

What is the general term used? When people refer to appature size, is it generally discussed in terms of of the appature size or should you refer to the number size?

And I suppose my reference to blur in this instance is not correct? more a case of trying to "create" an out of focus to isolate the plane from the background?

Cheers
        Paul

P.S sorry for going Off topic ErwinS, too many questions!

Comment

Paul, I always refer to the number to avoid a misunderstanding.