Photo Rejection Discssion

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Photo Rejection Discssion

I'm a brand new photographer so there is mountains I don't know but I really thought this picture would be my best bet:

JetPhotos.com is the biggest database of aviation photographs with over 5 million screened photos online!

But the rejection reasons where:
    • Bad Composition (bad framing / aircraft not centered)
    • Horizon unlevel
    • Categories wrong or missing
    I don't understand the bad composition on this one. I think the framing and centering are good compared to what I'm used to seeing on Jetphotos. Is it something about the background being too busy maybe?

Horizon Unlevel. I straightened the horizon based on the jet - that did leave the buildings in the background slightly unlevel. I don't think I can have both. I'd love some advise please.

Thank you

JetPhotos.com is the biggest database of aviation photographs with over 5 million screened photos online!

Read this before uploading. It should give you a good insight on JP requirements.

Comment

To be honest I have read through that.

Comment

Originally posted by APK17 View Post
        I'm a brand new photographer so there is mountains I don't know but I really thought this picture would be my best bet:

But the rejection reasons where:
        • Bad Composition (bad framing / aircraft not centered)
        • Horizon unlevel
        • Categories wrong or missing
        I don't understand the bad composition on this one. I think the framing and centering are good compared to what I'm used to seeing on Jetphotos. Is it something about the background being too busy maybe?

Horizon Unlevel. I straightened the horizon based on the jet - that did leave the buildings in the background slightly unlevel. I don't think I can have both. I'd love some advise please.
        Aircraft is too low in the frame. Verticals are leaning right (needs CCW rotation). Also a bit dark.

Comment