Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Amateur needs some help

Hey guys,

I'm fairly new to spotting . I have my Camera and my scanner but I need some help from you guys as to what is acceptable on this site and what processing I need to do if they are good enough. I shall attach some of the shots I took yesterday.

Any help or input is greatly appreciated.

Thanks guys,

Ian Irwin

Originally posted by iirwin View Post
    Hey guys,

I'm fairly new to spotting . I have my Camera and my scanner but I need some help from you guys as to what is acceptable on this site and what processing I need to do if they are good enough. I shall attach some of the shots I took yesterday.

Any help or input is greatly appreciated.

Thanks guys,

Ian Irwin
    The first one looks good!With a little edit it should be acceptable.
    All the others are backlit,which means the light is on the other side of the aircraft and creates a shadow on the plane. Try always to shoot with the sun in your back(or at least on the side of the aircraft which you see).

There are some website with a tutorial how to edit your photos.
    Take a look at these and you'll have a good basic to edit your photos.

http://www.seahawkgfx.de/Editingguide.pdf
    http://www.jid.me.uk/workflow/index.html
    http://www.jid.me.uk/workflow/Workflow2/index.html

Comment

Thank you very much. One question though. How acceptable would the others be if they weren't backlit? To be honest i knew that was going to be an issue but i wanted to see what people thought anyway

Comment

Thank you very much. One question though. How acceptable would the others be if they weren't backlit? To be honest i knew that was going to be an issue but i wanted to see what people thought anyway
        There are also too low in the frame to make a good crop of it.
        Try also to get your aircraft in the center of your frame.

Comment

Hiya Ian,