Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Brand New to Jetphotos and first picture rejected?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Brand New to Jetphotos and first picture rejected?

Hello as I just stated I am Brand new to JetPhotos, signed up today. So as soon as I finished registration I uploaded my first photo(Airbus A380)... I had to resize it and everything, but like 5 minutes later ( even tough it said there was 8,000 in front queue) my picture was rejected I just wanted to know if anyone could explain for what reason it might have been rejected...it's a high quality photo that I had to size down...colors are good. I just want to be clarified for future reference

thank you to all!
    Attached Files

At first, Welcome to Jetphotos!

I had to resize it and everything, but like 5 minutes later ( even tough it said there was 8,000 in front queue) my picture was rejected
    Probably you have entered a character (space character counts as character too here!) in the "Hot Photo" field. The Photo will get screened before the others in the queue. If it is the first picture in database you can enter there for example "First Photo in Database" or something else (the reason why it is hot).
    If it´s not hot, the picture will get screened too, but you´ll receive a "Invalid Hot" rejection. Only as a small information.

I just wanted to know if anyone could explain for what reason it might have been rejected...it's a high quality photo that I had to size down...colors are good. I just want to be clarified for future reference

thank you to all!
    Your picture have a couple of issues. The biggest issue, which kills every photo, is Backlit - so, try to take photos with the sun in your back!
    But i think it have issues with Contrast, Colour, Centering, Noise, Soft/Blurry and JPG-Compression Artefacts too.