Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Trinidad - When Yuh Coming?! (First Report)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Trinidad - When Yuh Coming?! (First Report)

DISCLAIMER:

Please note that this is my first ever report. I've enjoyed reading the reports and reviews of many users and decided to wet my feet today. Also, I didn't get to take out any good photos, as the windows on the aircraft going and coming were very dirty (blame BA), so please excuse the lack of photographs.

Constructive criticism is always welcome. Thanks! Please enjoy.

BA 2153 - BGI-POS - March 22, 2008

My company had just advised me that I had 5 days remaining from my 2007 vacation entitlement, and had I failed to utilize them before April 1, 2008, i'd lose them. Needless to say, this got me to scheduling an impromptu holiday, but I dared not remain in Barbados all vacation long...so I glanced southwards to Trinidad for my leisure. I had been threatening to go for almost two years, but never made it, but with my favorite airline heading southwards these days, I gave it a try.

In total, I paid $533.40 for the round trip, not bad, considering the main inter-island carrier, LIAT, wanted to charge almost $700.00 for the same trip, and on a turbo prop at that! (All currency quoted in Barbados dollars, which is BDS$ 2 : US$ 1)

So, the choice was clear, the cheaper trip on the jet was the winner.

March 22, 2008 arrived and I hustled to the airport, completely forgetting I could have checked in at home and taken my time in getting there for the 3:30 pm flight. Luckily, there was hardly anyone around for the Trinidad check-in and some of colleagues at BA gave me an upgrade to World Traveller Plus, I was grateful (seat 21K, lots of leg room).