Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Changed username, but old username still at photos

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Changed username, but old username still at photos

    Hello!

    I realised that the username on jetphotos I first chose wasn't the best choice. So I changed it, and uploaded new photos to my queue. But in the black bar at the bottom of each photo, my old username is still displayed. Can I get to change that somehow, or do I have to delete my current account, and create a new one to have the desired name added to the photos?

    Best wishes

  • #2
    That wont change. Only with new uploads your new name will be displayed.
    “The only time you have too much fuel is when you’re on fire.”

    Erwin

    Comment


    • #3
      Funnily (not really), the old name is displayed also on photos I upload with my new name.... At least the queued material tells me so.

      Comment


      • #4
        Hi,

        The name of the photographer is saved onto the photo at time of the upload. As a result of this it is not possible to change photographer name for photos that have already been uploaded.

        The only way to change the name would be to re-upload your photos.

        Thanks,
        Laurence

        Comment


        • #5
          Thanks for your answer!

          What you describe just didn't work. BUT now two days later, I finally see my new username attached to newly uploaded photos. Maybe I should have been more patient, but the system didn't apply the change.

          Comment

          Working...
          X