Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Anyone watch "10.5" - the NBC Earthquake Movie?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Anyone watch "10.5" - the NBC Earthquake Movie?

I watched part 1 of 10.5 tonight on NBC. I gotta say it was pretty cheesy in my opinion (since I studied earthquakes in college). But I'll be tuning into part 2 tomorrow (mon) night. Anyone else see it? What were your thoughts?
    Follow me on Twitter! www.twitter.com/flyingphotog

I loved it. But it was unrealistic.

I LOVE disaster movies. :P Deep Impact.
    Brent

Comment

Unfortunately I did see some of it. However, not intentionally.

My wife and I were driving on the Baltimore beltway when a ferocious storm hit causing almost zero visibility (and almost sending a huge tree branch into our car). We were near her mom's, so we made an "emergency diversion" there. It just so happenned she was watching it. And we then stayed there for about 1/2 hour while the storm passed. The one respite was Storm Center updates that interrupted the movie.
      AIRIGAMI.NET
      http://www.airigami.net - The next generation of paper airliner modeling.

Comment

I thought of it as intresiting but i hope nothing like that ever happens. Seattle is one of my favorte places and i've been to the space needle. I hope that an earthquake as bad as that never happens in real life.

But it was intresting entertainment. I can't wait to see the end today.

Comment

Originally posted by Airbus_A320
          I thought of it as intresiting but i hope nothing like that ever happens. Seattle is one of my favorte places and i've been to the space needle. I hope that an earthquake as bad as that never happens in real life.

But it was intresting entertainment. I can't wait to see the end today.
          I think Seattle is in more danger from Mt Rainier than an earthquake.

Comment