Clean and Clear Windows?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Clean and Clear Windows?

As some know, I'm a fairly new driver and today was my first time driving in super heavy rain.

I was wondering what you JP people do to keep your windows clean and clear? It seems they are always fogging up or getting smears. Even when I don't touch them.

When the wipers were on tonight, when they went across the windshield, they left a foggy kind of film, and when they go back, it wipes most of that away. Not only is it quite annoying, it also makes it kind of hard to see.

For cleaning windows, I tried those Armor All glass wipes. They really sucked. When the window is clear, they look good. But a little fog and you can see all kinds of smears. I also tried Rain X anti-fogging cleaner (Black bottle with yellow writing). I'm not sure if I used enough, I'd get the opposite of the Armor All wipes. Fog free smears. Maybe I just need to use more, the instructions said to use sparingly.

So far, Orange Windex has been the best thing I've tried.

So, I was wondering if anyone here had any tricks to keep the windows clear.

Thanks!

One thing you can try is using the defrost feature on the car (if it has it).

About the wipers leaving the foggy film...it's just for a split second, it happens on my car too, doesn't really affect me much, because as you said yourself, the wipers clean it when they go back down.
    Last edited by indian airlines; 2005-01-14, 03:57.
    "The Director also sets the record straight on what would happen if oxygen masks were to drop from the ceiling: The passengers freak out with abandon, instead of continuing to chat amiably, as though lunch were being served, like they do on those in-flight safety videos."

-- The LA Times, in a review of 'Flightplan'

Comment

rain-x works awesome, it doesnt clean it, but the rain flys right off
      You've got to try to find what's right before your eyes-Finger Eleven

Comment

Thanks