Introduction

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Introduction

Hi guys, for those who don't know me I'm a First Officer on the Qantas Boeing 767 fleet.

My career started in General Aviation as a Flight Instructor, progressing through to passenger and freight charter, the Royal Flying Doctor Service of Australia and then on to Qantas as a Boeing 747-400 Second Officer.

I have been flying the 767 since 2002.

I look forward to sharing any of my experiences or researching any technical issues that you may wish to know. Otherwise my manuals are just collecting dust!

Nice new addition. Anyone who has questions (like they would anyway) about fueling systems on aircraft I'd be the one to ask hehe.
    Ryan Davis
    Admin, FlyerGuide.Net
    www.flyerguide.net

Comment

Great addition! I'm sure this is going to be very useful.
      sigpic
      http://www.jetphotos.net/showphotos.php?userid=170

Comment

Call me stupid, but I still don't understand the purpose of this forum, could someone please explain it to me in simple terms

Thanks
        DTVAirport

Comment

Originally posted by bmiChris2k5
          Call me stupid, but I still don't understand the purpose of this forum, could someone please explain it to me in simple terms

Thanks
          Its a technical question forum .

Say, if you want to know the MTOW on a 767 or 737, or what is that thing under the wing or if you want to know about the specs on a particular aircraft, AJ and others will do their best to answer it, hence the briefing room title.

Edit: If you want to know anything about the fuel, Ask our very own fuelmaster ....
          Originally posted by Ryan davis
          Anyone who has questions (like they would anyway) about fueling systems on aircraft I'd be the one to ask
          All in purpose to NOT blend it with normal questions in the aviation discussion section..

Correc me if im wrong.
          Inactive from May 1 2009.

Comment

Another Indtroduction