Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 110

Thread: Bad Info - Airline

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    7,186

    Default Bad Info - Airline

    Please post your queries about Airline info here!

  2. #2
    JPElite Member!
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Chester, England.
    Posts
    1,367

    Default Have I overlooked something?

    I have just had a rejection for “bad airline” (amongst other things) in reference to a recently taken picture of G-EMBW.

    The UK Civil register shows this to be owned by FlyBe having been acquired from BA Connect as part of their recent purchase of that airline.
    http://www.caa.co.uk/application.asp...regmark=G-EMBW

    Flybe is what I entered despite the fact that the aircraft is still in British Airways colours.

    Should I have entered British Airways or what have I missed? Incidentally the registration is correct.

    Thanks

  3. #3
    Member ollieholmes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Bedfordshire, UK
    Posts
    679

    Default

    Have you appealed the photo with that infomation? Ive seen a few photos recantly where an airliners still in its old markins but owned and uploaded under its new owners.

  4. #4
    JPElite Member!
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Chester, England.
    Posts
    1,367

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ollieholmes
    Have you appealed the photo with that infomation? Ive seen a few photos recantly where an airliners still in its old markins but owned and uploaded under its new owners.
    Ollie,

    I cann't appeal it as the photo was also rejected for "dust". So I will have to find the dust spot, correct it and then reupload when I get chance later today. However my aim here was to make sure I dont get the same bad info rejection when I do.

    Cheers.

  5. #5
    Member ollieholmes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Bedfordshire, UK
    Posts
    679

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cja
    Ollie,

    I cann't appeal it as the photo was also rejected for "dust". So I will have to find the dust spot, correct it and then reupload when I get chance later today. However my aim here was to make sure I dont get the same bad info rejection when I do.

    Cheers.
    I would sort the dustspot out and resubmit it and include the infomation in the box entitled 'Comments to screeners'.

  6. #6
    JPElite Member!
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Chester, England.
    Posts
    1,367

    Default

    Thanks Ollie.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    7,186

    Default

    Flybe is correct. I actually voted to add the photo with a note to the third screener regarding our census and your remarks, however the third screener must have seen a dust spot that I didn't.

  8. #8
    JPElite Member!
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Chester, England.
    Posts
    1,367

    Default

    AJ

    Thanks for your help. The "Eagle Eyed" third screener was quite right, there were about three tiny spots on the top edge of the picture.

    Cheers.

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    411

    Default

    I have some shots of Vulcan XH558 - using the autofill it gives the operator as Royal Air Force which is incorrect. I tried to use the 'add new operator' but the options given here are also not quite as the 'Vulcan to the Sky Trust' are not an airline, military or manufacturer.

    Had RIAT not been cancelled this may have come up earlier but it is possible to get the operator for this fantastic aircraft corrected as there will be more shots to come from Farnborough this weekend.

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    7,186

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by paulc
    I have some shots of Vulcan XH558 - using the autofill it gives the operator as Royal Air Force which is incorrect. I tried to use the 'add new operator' but the options given here are also not quite as the 'Vulcan to the Sky Trust' are not an airline, military or manufacturer.

    Had RIAT not been cancelled this may have come up earlier but it is possible to get the operator for this fantastic aircraft corrected as there will be more shots to come from Farnborough this weekend.
    Unfortunately you are using the wrong registration. It is now G-VLCN.
    http://www.jetphotos.net/showphotos....gsearch=G-VLCN

  11. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    33

    Default

    Require a little assistance with this one.

    http://www.jetphotos.net/viewqueued_b.php?id=2031595

    Is it correct uploaded as "Untitled" or should I have done it differently? Given it wears no titles I am assuming the say I have submitted it will suffice.

  12. #12
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    7,186

    Default

    Hi Craig, Impulse Airlines on that one please.

    The use of Untitled so freely is a.net's way, we try to list the operator.

    I hope you're well!

  13. #13
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    33

    Default

    Thanks AJ, the aircraft went straight into the QantasLink stable in QF colours but operated by Impulse. Is this why you've indicated Untitled (Impulse Airlines) as what I should use?

    And, how on earth to I upload as Untitled (Impulse Airlines)? I do struggle to find info on these sort of things around here I must say.

    Next time you're in town be sure to let me know, it would be good to catch up for a steak.

  14. #14
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    7,186

    Default

    Will do Craig.

    Nah, just "Impulse Airlines" as the airline mate.

  15. #15
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    33

    Default

    VQ it is then. Thanks for that.

  16. #16
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    7,186

    Default

    Just to clarify a few recent changes:

    SAS Norge can be determined from other SAS aircraft as they only carry the Norweigian flag, not all three Scandinavian flags.

    Thomson Airways is the new identity for Thomsonfly and First Choice Airways effective from November 1, 2008.

    Despite numerous titles all former BA Connect aircraft are to be listed as BA CityFlyer with effect from March 2007.

    I am seeking clarification for the merged Delta Air Lines. For now please upload shots as Delta Air Lines or Northwest depending on the livery worn. The US Airways/America West merger mess is still a painful memory!

    As the industry continues to restructure during the downturn I'm sure there will be more changes coming!

  17. #17
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    7,186

    Default

    JetX is now known as Primera Air with effect from 1 October 2008.

  18. #18
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Seoul, South Korea
    Posts
    16

    Default

    Hi guys,

    I have some photos of N192UA and N185UA at Incheon airport where they have been sitting for some time. They are in Blue Sky colours but still have their United registrations. I'm unsure what is happening to them.

    In this case, do I list them as United Airlines or Blue Sky? Furthermore, if the airline is Blue Sky, do I fill out a new airline form in the photo upload page or do I just change the airline myself?

    Thanks,

    Evan

  19. #19
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    7,186

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Evan Walters View Post
    Hi guys,

    I have some photos of N192UA and N185UA at Incheon airport where they have been sitting for some time. They are in Blue Sky colours but still have their United registrations. I'm unsure what is happening to them.

    In this case, do I list them as United Airlines or Blue Sky? Furthermore, if the airline is Blue Sky, do I fill out a new airline form in the photo upload page or do I just change the airline myself?

    Thanks,

    Evan
    Please upload it as Blue Sky, which is already on the airline menu.

  20. #20
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Seoul, South Korea
    Posts
    16

    Default

    Thanks AJ, will do.

    Evan

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •