Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 99

Thread: Bad Info - Location

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    7,186

    Default Bad Info - Location

    Please post your queries about Location info here!

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Pierrefonds, QC, Canada
    Posts
    56

    Default location Winchester Airport

    Hi,

    I sent about 2 days ago a request for an airport code addition and did not get a reply yet.

    It was for Winchester airport, Ontario, Canada - CNA8

    I did not see an entry for Gananoque, Ontario Canada -CNN8

    I have photos of aircraft taken at both airport.

    Regards,

    Pierre

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    7,186

    Default

    There are presently no airports in our screening queue Pierre.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Pierrefonds, QC, Canada
    Posts
    56

    Default location Winchester Airport

    I did not send photos, I sent a request to have Winchester airport to be included in the airport list about 2 days ago.

    About 2021 eastern region I sent a new request for airports to be included on the list for Winchester airport and Gananoque airport.

    Regards,

    Pierre

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    7,186

    Default

    I realise that Pierre, you cannot have entered the airport addition correctly as it is not in the screening queue for airports,

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Pierrefonds, QC, Canada
    Posts
    56

    Default

    Hi

    I sent it another time with the following entries

    Airport Name: Winchester airport - CNA8
    · Enter the airport name in format: Airport Name - ICAO (example: London Heathrow Airport - EGLL).

    Airport Country: Canada
    · Enter the country in which this airport resides.

    Airport ICAO Code: CNA8

    I did the same for Gananoque airport. Hopefully this time it is the right format. These airports are regional airports of the province of Ontario

    Regards,

    Pierre

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    7,186

    Default

    They have both been processed!

  8. #8
    Junior Member B2Spirit's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    From the UK but living in the Midle East
    Posts
    24

    Default Spotting Location

    Hi,
    I have searched under numerous places, and come up blank..!
    How do I add "Spotting Location" as a photo cat?
    cheers
    Dave J

  9. #9
    Senior Member brianw999's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Tunbridge Wells, Kent. UK.
    Posts
    11,863

    Default

    Enter the airport four letter code in both the registration and airport ID fields.

    The autofill will now show the word airport in the aircraft field.

    For the airline field click "show menu", select "other", then select "spotting location".

    Click "send data to upload page" and that's it.
    If it 'ain't broken........ Don't try to mend it !


  10. #10
    Junior Member B2Spirit's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    From the UK but living in the Midle East
    Posts
    24

    Smile thanks - spotting location

    thanks Brian - got it now.

    Dave

  11. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    54

    Default

    Why does Wideawake Field (FHAW) show up like this: Portugal - Azores?

    As far as I know Wideawake Field located on Ascension Island belong to the british Dependency of St. Helena.
    Also Wikipedia (although not beeing good as a single source) says so.
    And since Wiki is not good as a single source here is the official webpage of the Government of Ascension Island indicating the same.

  12. #12
    Administrator seahawk's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Germany - near DUS
    Posts
    7,804

    Default

    Yep, that was the airfield from which the RAF staged the Vulcan raid onto the Falklands.

  13. #13
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    54

    Default

    I know I posted some pics from there and everytime I inserted FHAW t came up with Portugal - Azores.

    I do not think the people there wil be to pleased if you guys make them Portugese.

  14. #14
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    18

    Default

    The database contains a typo in "EDWI - Wilhelmshaven".
    Currently, there is an "L" missing in the city name. Request either this being corrected or deletion of "L's" in other city names.

  15. #15
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Hello, I have questions about the location in 2 of my photos:

    1st, I uploaded this as KJFK, not in flight New York. we just took of from JFK, we are rather low, over the airport (you can see the inside of the airport perimeter fence) and you can also see a runway.
    http://www.jetphotos.net/viewphoto.php?id=6371945

    2nd, I believe I uploaded this as in flight- international airspace. Im not 100% sure of the exact location, but im pretty sure its not over Denmark. We are still at flight level, and still about 2 hours from touchdown at CPH.
    http://www.jetphotos.net/viewphoto.php?id=6094770

    Thanks

  16. #16
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    7,186

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mat Sokol View Post
    Hello, I have questions about the location in 2 of my photos:

    1st, I uploaded this as KJFK, not in flight New York. we just took of from JFK, we are rather low, over the airport (you can see the inside of the airport perimeter fence) and you can also see a runway.
    http://www.jetphotos.net/viewphoto.php?id=6371945

    2nd, I believe I uploaded this as in flight- international airspace. Im not 100% sure of the exact location, but im pretty sure its not over Denmark. We are still at flight level, and still about 2 hours from touchdown at CPH.
    http://www.jetphotos.net/viewphoto.php?id=6094770

    Thanks
    Hi Mat,

    The location in number 1 is correct as no part of the airport is in view (or even such a small part as in your shot). If you want the information contained with the photo enter a remark such as 'Climbing away from JFK".

    International Airspace is rarely a valid entry and is not to be used when land is visible outside. I'm not sure who changed your shot. How far out of CPH were you?

  17. #17
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Hello AJ,
    Thanks for your help with the first photo.
    In the 2nd one, the exif data (in the original, not sure why it was changed on the photo uploaded, maybe something in PS) shows 4:38 am. We touched down around 6:27, and I have a photo taken at 5:51 of the cabin, in which the monitor shows us still a little off the cost of Denmark. Would location unknown be better?
    Thanks

  18. #18
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    7,186

    Default

    Thanks Mat. Just under two hours out puts you in UK airspace, so I've made it so!

  19. #19
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Just a quick question regarding a hospital helicopter landing area.

    I'm wondering what is the correct information for the Prince Charles Hospital?

    There is a photo already in the database from this location - http://www.jetphotos.net/viewphoto.php?id=492357 and is listed as "Other Location - Prince Charles Hospital, Chermside, Queensland". However I've since found the 4 letter code on the Airservices Australia website, being YPRC - Prince Charles Hospital (Source - page 19).

    The above photo was added in 2005, so just want to check if the information protocol has changed or not.

    Thanks for your help,

    Tim

  20. #20
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    41

    Default

    http://www.jetphotos.net/viewreject_b.php?id=2575397

    Bad info concerning location (in flight). The ballon was in flight when I take the picture.
    What locatioin must be put ?
    Take off point was somewhere in Goreme area in Turkey.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •