Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 100

Thread: Bad Info - Location

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    7,186

    Default Bad Info - Location

    Please post your queries about Location info here!

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Pierrefonds, QC, Canada
    Posts
    56

    Default location Winchester Airport

    Hi,

    I sent about 2 days ago a request for an airport code addition and did not get a reply yet.

    It was for Winchester airport, Ontario, Canada - CNA8

    I did not see an entry for Gananoque, Ontario Canada -CNN8

    I have photos of aircraft taken at both airport.

    Regards,

    Pierre

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    7,186

    Default

    There are presently no airports in our screening queue Pierre.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Pierrefonds, QC, Canada
    Posts
    56

    Default location Winchester Airport

    I did not send photos, I sent a request to have Winchester airport to be included in the airport list about 2 days ago.

    About 2021 eastern region I sent a new request for airports to be included on the list for Winchester airport and Gananoque airport.

    Regards,

    Pierre

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    7,186

    Default

    I realise that Pierre, you cannot have entered the airport addition correctly as it is not in the screening queue for airports,

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Pierrefonds, QC, Canada
    Posts
    56

    Default

    Hi

    I sent it another time with the following entries

    Airport Name: Winchester airport - CNA8
    · Enter the airport name in format: Airport Name - ICAO (example: London Heathrow Airport - EGLL).

    Airport Country: Canada
    · Enter the country in which this airport resides.

    Airport ICAO Code: CNA8

    I did the same for Gananoque airport. Hopefully this time it is the right format. These airports are regional airports of the province of Ontario

    Regards,

    Pierre

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    7,186

    Default

    They have both been processed!

  8. #8
    Junior Member B2Spirit's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    From the UK but living in the Midle East
    Posts
    24

    Default Spotting Location

    Hi,
    I have searched under numerous places, and come up blank..!
    How do I add "Spotting Location" as a photo cat?
    cheers
    Dave J

  9. #9
    Senior Member brianw999's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Tunbridge Wells, Kent. UK.
    Posts
    11,865

    Default

    Enter the airport four letter code in both the registration and airport ID fields.

    The autofill will now show the word airport in the aircraft field.

    For the airline field click "show menu", select "other", then select "spotting location".

    Click "send data to upload page" and that's it.
    If it 'ain't broken........ Don't try to mend it !


  10. #10
    Junior Member B2Spirit's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    From the UK but living in the Midle East
    Posts
    24

    Smile thanks - spotting location

    thanks Brian - got it now.

    Dave

  11. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    54

    Default

    Why does Wideawake Field (FHAW) show up like this: Portugal - Azores?

    As far as I know Wideawake Field located on Ascension Island belong to the british Dependency of St. Helena.
    Also Wikipedia (although not beeing good as a single source) says so.
    And since Wiki is not good as a single source here is the official webpage of the Government of Ascension Island indicating the same.

  12. #12
    Administrator seahawk's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Germany - near DUS
    Posts
    7,812

    Default

    Yep, that was the airfield from which the RAF staged the Vulcan raid onto the Falklands.

  13. #13
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    41

    Default

    http://www.jetphotos.net/viewreject_b.php?id=2575397

    Bad info concerning location (in flight). The ballon was in flight when I take the picture.
    What locatioin must be put ?
    Take off point was somewhere in Goreme area in Turkey.

  14. #14
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    7,186

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jlnd View Post
    http://www.jetphotos.net/viewreject_b.php?id=2575397

    Bad info concerning location (in flight). The ballon was in flight when I take the picture.
    What locatioin must be put ?
    Take off point was somewhere in Goreme area in Turkey.
    The information is for where the photographer is located. You need to use the Other Location feature to enter where you were.

  15. #15
    High Sierra Spotter RCoulter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Reno,NV
    Posts
    729

    Default

    The Reno-Stead airport identifer is now RTS, not 4SD.

  16. #16
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    7,186

    Default

    Thank you!

  17. #17
    High Sierra Spotter RCoulter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Reno,NV
    Posts
    729

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AJ View Post
    Thank you!
    No problem

  18. #18
    Member Joop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Hoofddorp, 5 mls southwest of SPL/EHAM
    Posts
    578

    Default

    Hello all,

    should I either enter the registration in this pic or enter terminal
    http://www.jetphotos.net/viewqueued_b.php?id=2689225

    Thanks in advance for your feedback,
    Joop

  19. #19
    Administrator seahawk's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Germany - near DUS
    Posts
    7,812

    Default

    If at all then "Ramp". But apart from the horizon being off, I wonder what the motive is. It looks like a random part of a ramp at EHAM.

  20. #20
    Member Joop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Hoofddorp, 5 mls southwest of SPL/EHAM
    Posts
    578

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by seahawk View Post
    If at all then "Ramp". But apart from the horizon being off, I wonder what the motive is. It looks like a random part of a ramp at EHAM.
    Thanks Stefan,

    firstly thanks for the feedback

    I don't know what's unlevel about it. I used the grid function and I am 100% sure it's level.

    Cheers,
    Joop

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •