Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345
Results 81 to 100 of 100

Thread: Bad Info - Location

  1. #81
    JetPhotos.Net Crew
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    6,415

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by verplanken View Post
    I tried, but it does not work, that's why I go through the forum...
    I just try again now, I'll check tomorrow if it is corrected.
    Sorry.
    Eric
    Since each correction is checked manually by the editors, it may take some time for the corrections to be processed. Please be patient.

  2. #82
    Dutch ....... ErwinS's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    EHAM/SPL
    Posts
    4,075

    Default

    Indeed there are several hunderd corrections in the queue.

    Wont last longer then a few days
    “The only time you have too much fuel is when you’re on fire.”

    Erwin


  3. #83
    Junior Member verplanken's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    France
    Posts
    44

    Default

    Sorry again, but I really dislike to let my stupid errors in the database.
    10 days after I submit the 4 corrections, they are still not processed. I believed "a few days" was shorter than that. Am I too impatient?
    Thank you for your help.
    Eric

  4. #84
    Senior Member brianw999's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Tunbridge Wells, Kent. UK.
    Posts
    11,865

    Default

    It’s worth noting that if you have a correction that also applies to other images in the database a note to the screeners advising them what is required will help them to make a mass correction in one go rather than having to laboriously go through each correction individually.
    If it 'ain't broken........ Don't try to mend it !


  5. #85
    JetPhotos.Net Crew LX-A343's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Zurich Kloten - LSZH
    Posts
    13,488

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by verplanken View Post
    Sorry again, but I really dislike to let my stupid errors in the database.
    10 days after I submit the 4 corrections, they are still not processed. I believed "a few days" was shorter than that. Am I too impatient?
    Thank you for your help.
    Eric
    Just to get it right. YOU uploaded wrong infos and are now getting impatient because WE don't clean up the corrections queue fast enough for YOU?

    Must be some sort of parallel universe logic here ...

    As pointed out above: the corrections queue is long. And corrections are not top priority, bu photo screening is.

  6. #86
    Junior Member verplanken's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    France
    Posts
    44

    Default

    Excuse me Gerardo. It's not what I wanted to say. Not at all.
    Our splendid database deserves the best and does not deserve to have my stupid errors in.
    I don't know what I did to do four times the same error! Shame on me.
    I was not aware of the details of the correction process.
    Thanks to details given by the team I know now that the same process applies for the corrections made on our own pictures than for the pictures of another photographer (that was not clear to me when I saw the different green banners after correction submission).
    I now understand you put priority on picture screening rather than corrections. OK, OK, I agree with that.
    Sorry if my messages do not reflect the humility I would like to express, English is not my mother language.
    And again, my apologies for polluting the database with stupid errors and for the time it requires for the team to correct them.
    Thank you ALL for your patience and your help.
    Eric

  7. #87
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    61

    Default

    The name on airport ESNN says Sundsvall-Harnosand Airport. The correct name is Sundsvall-Timra Airport.

    https://www.aro.lfv.se/Editorial/View/IAIP?folderId=60

  8. #88
    Dutch ....... ErwinS's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    EHAM/SPL
    Posts
    4,075

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Fredda9000 View Post
    The name on airport ESNN says Sundsvall-Harnosand Airport. The correct name is Sundsvall-Timra Airport.

    https://www.aro.lfv.se/Editorial/View/IAIP?folderId=60
    Thnx. She is corrected
    “The only time you have too much fuel is when you’re on fire.”

    Erwin


  9. #89
    Member bleuair's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    LSAS
    Posts
    297

    Default

    Any chance to have three wrong locations fixed?
    Is wrong: Bad Dürkheum - EDRF
    Is wrong: Bad D�rkheum - EDRF
    Is wrong: Bad Dürkheim - EDRF

    Should be in any case: Bad Duerkheim - EDRF

    Thank you!
    .

  10. #90
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Posts
    6

    Default

    Hello, I have 2 corrections for you:

    1) "Location: Tashkent - UTTT, Uzbekhistan"
    Name of the country - Uzbekistan, not Uzbekhistan

    2) Urgench international airport has ICAO letters UTNU, not UNTU

  11. #91
    Dutch ....... ErwinS's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    EHAM/SPL
    Posts
    4,075

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by envine View Post
    Hello, I have 2 corrections for you:

    1) "Location: Tashkent - UTTT, Uzbekhistan"
    Name of the country - Uzbekistan, not Uzbekhistan

    2) Urgench international airport has ICAO letters UTNU, not UNTU
    Corrected
    “The only time you have too much fuel is when you’re on fire.”

    Erwin


  12. #92
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Posts
    6

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ErwinS View Post
    Corrected
    1) Confirmed
    2) Still no. In field "auto fill" I can't find "UTNU" and in lists of airports still shows "Urgench International Airport - UNTU". Because of it, I can't add photo of airport terminal.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.jpg 
Views:	14 
Size:	11.1 KB 
ID:	24464

  13. #93
    Dutch ....... ErwinS's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    EHAM/SPL
    Posts
    4,075

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by envine View Post
    1) Confirmed
    2) Still no. In field "auto fill" I can't find "UTNU" and in lists of airports still shows "Urgench International Airport - UNTU". Because of it, I can't add photo of airport terminal.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.jpg 
Views:	14 
Size:	11.1 KB 
ID:	24464
    Thought I did it. But indeed was still UNTU.

    Should be UTNU within hours
    “The only time you have too much fuel is when you’re on fire.”

    Erwin


  14. #94
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    59

    Default

    Hey,

    I have one correction for you guys.

    Location: "Juiz do Fora Francisco De Assis - SBJF"
    Correct name: Juiz de Fora Francisco De Assis - SBJF

    Thanks in advance.

  15. #95
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Posts
    6

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ErwinS View Post
    Thought I did it. But indeed was still UNTU.

    Should be UTNU within hours
    Sadly, still no

  16. #96
    Dutch ....... ErwinS's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    EHAM/SPL
    Posts
    4,075

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by envine View Post
    Sadly, still no
    It works for me as UTNU.
    “The only time you have too much fuel is when you’re on fire.”

    Erwin


  17. #97
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    12

    Default

    Hello, cordial greetings. For several days I have been writing to the administration email of jetphotos and also by other means but I have not received an answer, to correct a data in a photo that I mistakenly write in the database.
    The location is at the Olaya Herrera and Medellín SKMD airport, it is not the Matecaña SKPE airport
    https://www.jetphotos.com/photo/9325885
    Thanks

  18. #98
    Dutch ....... ErwinS's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    EHAM/SPL
    Posts
    4,075

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by OmarZ19 View Post
    Hello, cordial greetings to all. For several days I have been writing to the administration email of jetphotos and also by other means but I have not received an answer, to correct a data in a photo that I mistakenly write in the database.
    The location is at the Olaya Herrera and Medellín SKMD airport, it is not the Matecaña SKPE airport
    https://www.jetphotos.com/photo/9325885
    Thanks
    Corrected
    “The only time you have too much fuel is when you’re on fire.”

    Erwin


  19. #99
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    61

    Default

    I have a photo taken just outside the fence of ESSA at about the position on the map. Should I put ESSA as the location or is it other location?
    The photo is of a helicopter picking up water to drop on a wildefire.

    https://goo.gl/maps/5dZ63J4s7nzHqqsn9

  20. #100
    JetPhotos.Net Crew
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    6,415

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Fredda9000 View Post
    I have a photo taken just outside the fence of ESSA at about the position on the map. Should I put ESSA as the location or is it other location?
    The photo is of a helicopter picking up water to drop on a wildefire.

    https://goo.gl/maps/5dZ63J4s7nzHqqsn9
    Other Location.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •