Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

A little section of my model airport (w/ photos)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• A little section of my model airport (w/ photos)

This is my first project, half way trough its ”final” touches. I still have many stuff to make on this section.

If others havent followed me on my previous posts.
    They can find the DAC thread here ---> Custom made Jetbridges 1:400 by C-rex ( 1 2 )

Here’s the story of this one. Its funny how it all started with the box on the corner, attached some square tubings on the sides, made the jetbridges and glued them together with a cab on the aircraft end and a rotunda on the terminal end. I added a stair and and some minor stuff on it. But that’s just about it. My ongoing works on those parts are at holt right now until I get my lazy *** over to the hobby shop and buy paint, tools to round off the sharp edges (suggested by other collectors)
    I started working on the GSE’s, made the belly containers in two sizes, 1 tug and a fire truck, plus 5 airport buses, you know the big ones. Since I grew tired on making those (which require patience as well as time to cut them up in small pieces. Giving those a break for a little while, I jumped over to the ground, I thought it was cool weathering the ground (I started giving them some tire marks) and I think the results that you below looks pretty good. Obviously it needs more love and would probably look even better when I include some darkgrey/lightgrey paint when I go to the hobby shop. It the GSE roadways looks amateurish imo. So you guys don’t need to mind me about that. Its still a prototype as I couldn’t wait to finish it.
    My working philosophy is that to never stop if you can’t accomplish something, just work on another part instead, otherwise one will never get to finish the work.