Introductions are in Order

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Introductions are in Order

This bickering is getting old. AD forums are gone, and we are going to have to get along. To help foster this, I propose that everyone introduce themselves, giving their name, occupation, location, and experience in aviation. I think this will help everyone appreciate what everyone can bring to our community.

Keep it serious, please.

I'm Rob, I'm a student and am currently working on my PPL. I'm from a town near HPN.

Not that any of the regulars don't remember me (two of you still owe me money )
    Anyway I'm Jordan, a "student" from Louisville, just got my private pilots license a few weeks ago.

Comment

Crism...aka Steve

I'm sometimes a forum ass...but in my spare time I live in Daytona Beach, FL and go to Embry-Riddle. As you know (most of you) I have my Private Single and Multi-Engine Land with Instrument rating. I'm currently flying the DA42 and working on my Commercial-Multi before doing the Commercial-Single and probably staying here all summer and doing my CFI and CFII before instructing in the Fall part-time.

I've got a bunch of photos on JP.net and wish I could find a cheap place to get my camera cleaned in Daytona without paying $65. Or I just want a 40D...

In my other life, I lived in Rhode Island and worked at the PVD airport and took photos there and flew a DA40.

That's pretty much me. I've got a girlfriend...and she's ok with my undying love for Jordan

Comment

Originally posted by Bok269
        This bickering is getting old. AD forums are gone, and we are going to have to get along. To help foster this, I propose that everyone introduce themselves, giving their name, occupation, location, and experience in aviation. I think this will help everyone appreciate what everyone can bring to our community.

Keep it serious, please.

I'm Rob, I'm a student and am currently working on my PPL. I'm from a town near HPN.