Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: Sony Cyber Shot

  1. #1
    Member Asmir Hamidovic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
    Posts
    588

    Default Sony Cyber Shot

    I have a sony cyber shot digital camera and i just some photos from the flight from the U.S. to Europe and i wanted to uplode them but just realized that ny camera does not have a USB connecter on it and the weird thing is that it came with one.


    It is a 5 mega pixle 3 x optical zoom
    BH Airlines A319


  2. #2
    Jetphotos.Net Crew magic48's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    1,278

    Default

    Take the memory card out and use a card reader.


  3. #3
    Member Asmir Hamidovic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
    Posts
    588

    Default

    My laptop has a memory card i thing on it but i dont have it with me. But i was just wondering why get a usb when u cannot use it?
    BH Airlines A319


  4. #4
    JetPhotos.Net Crew LX-A343's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Zurich Kloten - LSZH
    Posts
    13,518

    Default

    Can you give the exact model/type? There are a whole bunch of "sony cyber shot digital cameras" running around.

  5. #5
    Member Asmir Hamidovic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
    Posts
    588

    Default

    Dsc- T7
    BH Airlines A319


  6. #6
    Jetphotos.Net Crew magic48's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    1,278

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Asmir Hamidovic
    My laptop has a memory card i thing on it but i dont have it with me.
    I'm talking about the memory card that's inside your camera. Take it out, put it into a card reader and connect the cardreader to your computer.


  7. #7
    JetPhotos.Net Crew LX-A343's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Zurich Kloten - LSZH
    Posts
    13,518

    Default

    Took me 5 minutes in internet to figure this out: attach the bloody camera to the bloody Interface Adaptor and then you have your USB.

    and last but not least: RTFM

    Failing that: put the card into a card reader!

  8. #8
    Member Asmir Hamidovic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
    Posts
    588

    Default

    Umm whats a card reader?? Man i feel so dumb now
    BH Airlines A319


  9. #9
    Jetphotos.Net Crew magic48's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    1,278

    Default

    Google is your friend.


  10. #10
    Junior Member tynopeb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    near EDDC/DRS
    Posts
    66

    Default

    Well a Card Reader is something like this:
    click!
    It's a litte usb gadget in which you can put all kinds of cards (SD, MMC, CF, SM a.s.o....) and connect it with a cable to your laptops USB-Port. Windows should automatically recognize it as a mass storage device.

    But I didn't get the point of your problem: Every sold digital camera has a USB-Interface, in which you can plug a little cable (which is normally included when you buy the camera). Then, you plug the other end to your laptops USB-Port and Windows should also automatically recognize it as a mass storage device.

    Greetings,

    ty

  11. #11
    Member Asmir Hamidovic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
    Posts
    588

    Default

    The only probelm tyno is that i m camera does not have a usb thing on it.
    BH Airlines A319


  12. #12
    Junior Member tynopeb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    near EDDC/DRS
    Posts
    66

    Default

    According to page 58 of the users manual (which can be found HERE! CLICK!!!! - Google is your friend here!) of your camera you have to connect your camera with a gadget similar to a port replicator, the interface adaptor, to have the basic output ports available.
    Thats because your Camera is too narrow to provide the fat USB-Interface.

    The interface adaptor should be included in your package when you had bought it.

    Well, what should I say, except for quoting LX-A343:
    and last but not least: RTFM
    Next time you should really consider it. It's your cam and we are not the Sony Users Support here.

    Greetings,

    ty

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •