Registrations!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Registrations!

How many of you are fans of collecting these? Its my hobby, but I rarely have time to add them to my big books - underlining in red takes time I rarely have [img]images/smiles/icon_sad.gif[/img]

I still collect them, and the pictures I take remind me of how beautiful they look. Anyone else?
    praying for tidal waves ...

Registrations!

I've been collecting registrations for 4 years now, every time I go to the airport, I'll take my scanner and notebook with me and I'll write down the airline, flight number, where the flights are going to/coming from, registration number of the aircraft doing that flight, runway used for that flight, and aircraft type, and I also have the 2002/2003 edition of the JP fleets registration book.

Darcy Stevens

Comment

Registrations!

I love regs' too. I don't record them too often but I do love seeing new ones! Unfortunately, some regs' are scarce, for instance, only a few KLM 747-406's will been seen in YYZ for now, PH-BFA,PH-BFB,PH-BFG,PH-BFL,PH-BFN, this is because the rest are combis! ON the otherhand though one combi 747-400 PH-BFR, came in this year!
      Gary R. Tinnes
      Canada
      See my photos:
      http://www.jetphotos.net/showphotos.php?userid=391
      See My Fantasy Airliner images:
      http://www.geocities.com/fantasyairliners

Comment

Registrations!

Only write regs down of airplanes I take a picture from.

Comment

Registrations!

Same here, Aeronautics, but I just hope they show up in the picture...maybe I can ask Darcy if I'm missing anything [img]images/smiles/icon_wink.gif[/img]

Toronto spotters out in force...

Comment

Registrations!

I only write down what I photograph. Gives me time to listen to scanner. I transfer everything to a permanent log book at home. [img]laff.gif[/img]

Cheers!

shamrock145hvy

Comment