• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I Love the Recession

Honestly, i do.

Im not really fussed about all the people losing their jobs and being poor,
    Im a Uni Student, I'm already poor.

But now, everything is cheaper as people just try to sell things to get some money

its awesome.

Discuss.
    Sam Rudge
    A 5D3, some Canon lenses, the Sigma L and a flash

I'd have to agree.

Although your Commander and Chief is building up a damn to stop the shit that will eventually break some time in the future.

Good luck with that.
    My Flickr Pictures! Click Me!

Comment

Recessions will be a positive for some parts of society however overall it at some point will touch these segments. While things are relatively cheap that opportunity is only open to those who are working.

As for myself, I work for a stable profitable company in the Health Care market but I'm very cautious of spending money on the chance things turn south and my company begins layoffs. So even though I can go out and spend I'm not. There's nothing positive on the horizon that makes me feel secure enough to go out and buy something major. This confidence issues is a huge part of the problem right now.

As for Obama...his policies are going to drain ever last dollar from this nation. He really is a text book Tax and spend Liberal.

Comment

This is from a political forum that I also post on....Nail head + hammer.