Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Hello, new to this forum and seeking models.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello, new to this forum and seeking models.

Hello all, my name is Nick and I am totally new to aviation forums. My main interest (as my name suggests) is researching and learning about the world's air disasters, and I am currently pursuing a career in the NTSB. This may seem morbid to some but for me has been a passionate interest.

Anyway, whenever I finish researching one of these accidents, I enjoy hunting around for a model of the specific plane in question. I only collect plastic models in the 1:150 to 1:250 scale range, so Flight Miniatures, Wooster, and SkyMarks make up my collection. However, I am only able to track down newer models of the planes I want. I have had great trouble locating the older ones, which often are shown in pictures on other forums but no item numbers or manufacturers are given. This is my wanted list based on models that I have seen and know have been produced in my preferred scale, but need the specifics:

American Airlines B767-200 (9/11 attacks)
    American Airlines DC-10-10 (Flight 191)
    United Airlines DC-10-10 (Flight 232, White w/ orange + blue stripe livery)
    United Airlines B767-200 (9/11 attacks, grey and navy livery)
    ValuJet DC-9-32 (Flight 592)

This is my wanted list of models I am not sure have been produced in my preferred scale. Would like to know if they have been:

Air Florida B737-200 (Flight 90)
    Air India B747-200 (Flight 182)
    Avianca B707-300 (Flight 52)
    Japan Airlines B747-100SR (Flight 123)
    Korean Air B747-200 (Flight 007, Early white livery)
    Turkish Airlines DC-10-10 (Flight 981)
    United Airlines B737-200 (Flight 585)

Thank you for your help.

Originally posted by AirCrashInvestigator View Post