X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Fake??? No way!!!

Greetings,

It has come to my attention the following post at A.Net

Since I am not a First class member there, and without paying $5 I can’t defend myself to some accusations some of the people, few I might add, I will defend myself here at JP.Net.

[photoid=169401]

Let me assure you the picture is not fake. I am not an aviation expert, nor a pilot, but I do know Capt. Ramos did that approach as seen, and landed it perfectly. These “so-called” aviators which think it is fake, might not be such aviators after all.

I just want to thank and show my total awe to the skills of a REAL AVIATOR as Capt. Ramos, and the rest of the outstanding Pilots which Binter Canarias has.

These “so-called” pilots should come to the Canary Islands and see how Binter Pilots, which are “REAL PILOTS”, fly and try to learn something instead of just because they can’t do it, say it is impossible. It would have been even harder for the “so called” pilots, to make it as easy and without a sense of danger, as Capt. Ramos did it.

Its nice to know if flying in Binter Canarias, that its pilots are able to perform such an outstanding job in emergency situations. I would not be so keen to fly with these “so called” pilots.

Your truly,

Gabe

NIIIICE

Click Here to view my aircraft photos at JetPhotos.Net!

Comment

S'cool Gabe i gave them an earfull on your behalf, for some reason i still have a active account there.

Comment

Originally posted by BA747-436
        S'cool Gabe i gave them an earfull on your behalf, for some reason i still have a active account there.

Thanks Dan,

Nice to know I can count with you and the rest of the people here.

Cheers

Gabe

Comment

Not a problem gabe, just keeping up the good name of JP.net

Comment

Captain decided to do a engine failure test and try reaching TFN with engines on idle. This pic shows 1500 feet above the rwy, 15 down angle and 0% torque.