Request for Screening Advice

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Request for Screening Advice

Can anyone on the screening team help? I have been posting for 11 years so I know what the criteria are, or did until recently. However, I have had a picture rejected repeatedly for several reasons I simply don't understand. (There are other things too so I am not appealing but I need to know why JetPhotos is doing this now.) The Rejection snags were:

(1) JPEG Compression Artifacts - (The original is from a 51 megapixel sensor, processed from RAW in 16-bit colour). WHERE ARE THESE VISIBLE ON THE PICTURE (ATTACHED)?

(2) Categories Wrong or Missing: Categories are: MILITARY - YES: all others - No. WHAT AM I MISSING?

(3) Bad Info - Location: A screener told me an overflight in UK was UNITED KINGDOM - INFLIGHT. I got the same rejection for UNITED KINGDOM - OTHER LOCATION - OFF-AIRPORT HEREFORDSHIRE (the actual location). WHAT SHOULD I PUT?

I'd be very grateful for definitive answers to these questions. Thanks very much in anticipation.

Michael Brazier
    Attached Files

Originally posted by michaelbrazier View Post
    Can anyone on the screening team help? I have been posting for 11 years so I know what the criteria are, or did until recently. However, I have had a picture rejected repeatedly for several reasons I simply don't understand. (There are other things too so I am not appealing but I need to know why JetPhotos is doing this now.) The Rejection snags were:

(1) JPEG Compression Artifacts - (The original is from a 51 megapixel sensor, processed from RAW in 16-bit colour). WHERE ARE THESE VISIBLE ON THE PICTURE (ATTACHED)?

(2) Categories Wrong or Missing: Categories are: MILITARY - YES: all others - No. WHAT AM I MISSING?

(3) Bad Info - Location: A screener told me an overflight in UK was UNITED KINGDOM - INFLIGHT. I got the same rejection for UNITED KINGDOM - OTHER LOCATION - OFF-AIRPORT HEREFORDSHIRE (the actual location). WHAT SHOULD I PUT?