Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Missing aircraft model entries

  1. #1
    Junior Member Dysko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Milan - Italy
    Posts
    34

    Default Missing aircraft model entries

    I noticed some aircraft model entries are missing from the aircraft menu in the upload page, despite being already present in the database.

    Yesterday I tried to upload a photo of a Cessna O-1E Bird Dog. The auto-fill did not fill the aircraft menu, which I thought it was quite strange since the registration was already in the database (some of the photos were even taken by me). When I tried to manually fill the aircraft menu, the E version was missing:


    I made a request for a new model, and it was accepted without any problem.

    However, few minutes ago I tried to upload a photo of a Margañski & Myslowski Swift S-1 aerobatic glider. It is a new registration in the database, so I manually filled the aircraft menu. However, this time too the model was missing:


    Now for the strange part: when I tried to submit a new aircraft request, I was told it already exists!

    I tried to reupload the photo inserting the registration of another Swift S-1 (D-6081) and then editing manually the registration, but the result was the same as the screenshot above.

    Thank you very much for your assistance!

  2. #2
    Dutch ....... ErwinS's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    EHAM/SPL
    Posts
    3,550

    Default

    Hi,

    The S-1 should be selectable now.
    “The only time you have too much fuel is when you’re on fire.”

    Erwin


  3. #3
    Junior Member Dysko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Milan - Italy
    Posts
    34

    Default

    I'm sorry, on my side nothing changed. The Margañski & Myslowski model list remains empty. I even tried inserting registrations of other M&M aircraft such as the MDM-1 Fox (D-7309), and the result is the same, no model can be selected. Tried both on Chrome and Firefox.

  4. #4
    Dutch ....... ErwinS's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    EHAM/SPL
    Posts
    3,550

    Default

    Indeed... I will dig further what the problem is
    Last edited by ErwinS; 03-19-2017 at 09:56 PM.
    “The only time you have too much fuel is when you’re on fire.”

    Erwin


  5. #5
    Dutch ....... ErwinS's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    EHAM/SPL
    Posts
    3,550

    Default

    Now it should work
    “The only time you have too much fuel is when you’re on fire.”

    Erwin


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •