Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Bad info rejection need help

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    34

    Default Bad info rejection need help


  2. #2
    Dutch ....... ErwinS's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    EHAM/SPL
    Posts
    3,640

    Default

    Airline is Air Manas iso Manas Air
    “The only time you have too much fuel is when you’re on fire.”

    Erwin


  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    34

    Default

    Unfortunately I had no possibility to choose Air Manas in the upload page. The only one was Manas Air.
    See screen shots below
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	image.jpg 
Views:	10 
Size:	10.9 KB 
ID:	7674
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	image (1).jpg 
Views:	11 
Size:	10.4 KB 
ID:	7675

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    34

    Default

    By the way airline "Manas Air" never existed in this world the correct name is "Manas Airways" https://www.planespotters.net/airline/Manas-Airways

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    34

    Default

    So could you please:
    1. Change "Manas Air" to "Manas Airways" in jp database
    2. Add "Air Manas" to the list in the upload page
    3. Change "Manas Air" to "Air Manas" in my rejected upload. Because reject was forced by jp autofill error.

    PS.There is no two airlines with the words "air" and "manas" only one.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    34

    Default

    PPS. You can see in the message to screener I wrote that airline was Air Manas

  7. #7
    Dutch ....... ErwinS's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    EHAM/SPL
    Posts
    3,640

    Default

    Not really necessary to reply 4 times.

    The screener left you a note that you need to request Air Manas to be added. That option is on the upload page.

    Manas Air did excist https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Manas_Air

    Manas Airways is another airline.

    So please request the airline to be added.
    Last edited by ErwinS; 05-19-2017 at 03:01 PM.
    “The only time you have too much fuel is when you’re on fire.”

    Erwin


  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    34

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ErwinS View Post
    Manas Air did excist https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Manas_Air

    Manas Airways is another airline.
    The correct name for airline from wikipedia is "Manas Air Cargo". You can check the fleet from wiki and the fleet from JP or planespotters db.
    And this airline so called "Manas Air from wiki" does exist in JP db under name "Manas Air Cargo"
    https://www.jetphotos.com/airline/Manas%20Air%20Cargo

    The correct name for airline "Manas Air" from JP db is "Manas Airways". A340 was in "Manas Airways" fleet.

    Quote Originally Posted by ErwinS View Post
    So please request the airline to be added.
    Unfortunatelly the screener killed my last upload slot by this very strange reject. Elite membership is not accesible for more than 1,5 year (except those why were elite members before). So I have a queue limit. So the upload page is not accesible for me. I can not make this request.


    Quote Originally Posted by ErwinS View Post
    The screener left you a note that you need to request Air Manas to be added. That option is on the upload page.
    I will never understand this workflow:
    1. The screener knows about the problem
    2. The screener understands the problem.
    3. The screener knows how to solve the problem.
    4. But the screener is not going to solve the problem. The screener is going to reject and give an advise.
    5. This day I can not make a request because of queue limit. I don't visit JP every day. So some next day when I will be able to request Air Manas to be added I probably will have another Regs to upload and I probably will forget to do this request. And the problem will not be solved for unknown time.
    6. Is it an effective workflow?

  9. #9
    Dutch ....... ErwinS's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    EHAM/SPL
    Posts
    3,640

    Default

    I am not going to discuss this further.

    Manas Air was a different Airline then Manas Air Cargo. And Manas Airways is also another airline.

    Pls request Air Manas via the upload page.

    And this has nothing to do with queue slots.
    “The only time you have too much fuel is when you’re on fire.”

    Erwin


  10. #10
    Member SAMRPICS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Manchester (Knutsford)
    Posts
    397

    Default

    Also the serial number of this one is 29107 former TC-APD with Pegasus to fill in another gap in the information

  11. #11
    JetPhotos Crew B7772ADL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Surrey, United Kingdom.
    Posts
    2,809

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MAG View Post

    I will never understand this workflow:
    1. The screener knows about the problem
    2. The screener understands the problem.
    3. The screener knows how to solve the problem.
    4. But the screener is not going to solve the problem. The screener is going to reject and give an advise.
    Dear Sir,

    I will explain why. The Screeners can't fix the problem because they are not admin and they have no admin rights to add a new airline to the database. They are not permitted to do so as the database is controlled specifically by the db admin crew who are separate from the Screeners. Having 30+ different people trying to add different information to the database would make a complete mess of the accuracy. Therefore all they can do is give advice to get the airline added, which is part of your upload guidelines anyway.

    I hope this clarifies the position for you.

    Regards,

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •