Jordan Louie - Editing Advise

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Jordan Louie - Editing Advise

Could I please get some feedback on these pics?

Originally posted by Jordan Louie View Post
    Could I please get some feedback on these pics?
    [ATTACH=CONFIG]12365[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]12366[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]12367[/ATTACH]
    Unfortunately these would all be rejected. They all have issues compression, overprocessing (editing halos), and contrast (especially the first).

Comment

Jordan Louie - Editing Advice

Hi I'm new to Jetphotos and photography in general and I was wondering if I could get some editing advice for this picture. I tried compressing it using editing software that is available to me (ViewNX-i the default for Nikon), however the quality of the picture is quite poor compared to pictures that I generally see on Jetphotos. Also are there any other issues with the picture? Any advice is greatly appreciated.

Comment

Hi I'm new to Jetphotos and photography in general and I was wondering if I could get some editing advice for this picture. I tried compressing it using editing software that is available to me (ViewNX-i the default for Nikon), however the quality of the picture is quite poor compared to pictures that I generally see on Jetphotos. Also are there any other issues with the picture? Any advice is greatly appreciated.[ATTACH=CONFIG]12905[/ATTACH]
        Yes, it is suffering a bit from compression, though not terribly so. The biggest issue is the contrast (or lack of). It's also slightly underexposed. You'll want to aim for something like the left side here, although you'd need to do a new edit from scratch:

Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC_0166(2).JPG
Views:	1
Size:	500.7 KB
ID:	1021639

Comment

Originally posted by dlowwa View Post