Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• jvdl - editing advice

Hello!

I have been having a tough time getting this photo past screening. I think it has the potential to be a good photo, despite it being a cloudy day, but I'm not very good at post-processing photos.

The rejections are re. contrast. I have tried another edit on the photo and I think there is now decent contrast between the plane and cloudy sky.

Thoughts? Can I try uploading again?
    Attached Files

Originally posted by jvdl View Post
    Hello!

I have been having a tough time getting this photo past screening. I think it has the potential to be a good photo, despite it being a cloudy day, but I'm not very good at post-processing photos.

The rejections are re. contrast. I have tried another edit on the photo and I think there is now decent contrast between the plane and cloudy sky.

I'm not from the JP Crew but I think the photo still lacks some contrast and also a bit dark (may some desagree with this point). I did a quick increase in the contrast and brightness (left side) and got this result but not sure if it will be acceptable for the site because of the light conditions from the photo.

Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen Shot 2018-02-23 at 10.22.40.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	27.7 KB
ID:	1022558

Best,

Vinicius Cruvinel

Comment

Originally posted by vcruvinel View Post
      I'm not from the JP Crew but I think the photo still lacks some contrast and also a bit dark (may some desagree with this point). I did a quick increase in the contrast and brightness (left side) and got this result but not sure if it will be acceptable for the site because of the light conditions from the photo.

[ATTACH=CONFIG]13992[/ATTACH]

Best,

Vinicius Cruvinel
      Thanks. With grass that green, won't I get a "bad colour" rejection?

Comment

Tweaked the brightness and contrast a bit.
        Attached Files

Comment

Tweaked the brightness and contrast a bit.