Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 32

Thread: Requesting new airports and aircraft.

  1. #1
    Senior Member brianw999's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Tunbridge Wells, Kent. UK.
    Posts
    11,878

    Default Requesting new airports and aircraft.

    Many people request new airports and new aircraft additions when they are already in the database. The following notes should help you to decide whether or not a request is necessary.

    Airports.
    The first thing to do is to go to the upload page and enter the ICAO four letter code in the appropriate field. Click on autofill and if the airport is already in the database the data will appear. Do not enter the airport name as just one letter incorrect, including accents will cause the airport not to show.
    If the airport data does not show then its addition needs to be requested. When requesting a new airport enter the name of the airport AND the ICAO code like this. Make sure that you correctly spell everything and preferably do not use accented letters as our software does not always recognise these.

    London Heathrow - EGLL

    Then enter the country...

    United Kingdom

    Finally, enter the ICAO code again

    EGLL
    ............................

    Aircraft.
    If you are requesting an aircraft that already has images of the type in the database then it is highly likely that the type is already in the database . Common errors are confusing Airbus Helicopters, Aérospatiale (AS prefix) and Eurocopter (EC prefix). Agusta Westland have AW prefixes. Other common errors revolve around the fact that we have some generic headings such as Homebuilt Aircraft (used for Homebuilt kits such as Vans) and some rather obvious types such as Gliding Aircraft and Ultralight Aircraft. We also have Lighter-than-Air Aircraft (balloons) and Gliding Aircraft. Be careful with your spelling and the use of numbers. For instance the Mark 9 Spitfire is written as Spitfire MkIX.

    Follow these simple guidelines and we can all save each other a lot of time.
    Thank you.
    If it 'ain't broken........ Don't try to mend it !


  2. #2
    Junior Member wrth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    MXP LIMC, Italy
    Posts
    41

    Default

    Dear JP Team,
    Can you help me to find in the database the "Folder" model of Nando Groppo builder?
    Here the link at the Groppo website:
    http://www.groppo.it/site/fuoriproduzione/
    Thank you for the reply.
    Giuseppe


  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Hi, I have been trying to add a new aircraft type but the first time was rejected with NO reason:

    Your submission for new aircraft

    Builder: Airplane Factory
    Type : Airplane Factory Sling 4
    Model :
    was rejected.
    Screener comments


    The second time was rejected as:

    Your submission for new aircraft
    Builder: Airplane Factory
    Type : Airplane Factory Sling TSi
    Model :
    was rejected.

    Screener comments: Under homebuilt


    For both of them I have included the reference and link of the plane manufacter and model specifications, however Not understand what can be doing wrong.
    Both times I submitted the model but seems to be empty in the email sent by DBCorrections.

    Here is the information from the aircraft:
    http://airplanefactory.co.za/models/sling-tsi
    http://airplanefactory.co.za/media-g...si-has-arrived

  4. #4
    Dutch ....... ErwinS's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    EHAM/SPL
    Posts
    4,103

    Default

    See the remark. Should be under homebuilt aircraft.
    “The only time you have too much fuel is when you’re on fire.”

    Erwin


  5. #5
    Senior Member brianw999's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Tunbridge Wells, Kent. UK.
    Posts
    11,878

    Default

    Upload it as..

    Homebuilt Aircraft
    The Airplane Factory
    Sling TSi
    If it 'ain't broken........ Don't try to mend it !


  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Dallas, USA (DFW/KDFW)
    Posts
    126

    Default

    Hi,

    I had requested for a new aircraft model and type to be added to the database as follows:
    Manufacturer: Interstate
    Type: Interstate TDR
    Model: Interstate TDR-1

    However it is now showing in the database as:
    Manufacturer: Interstate
    Type: Interstate S-1
    Model: Interstate TDR1

    I want to add a type (Interstate TDR) and probably can see where the problem came from. When I select Manufacturer as 'Interstate' it automatically fills the type as 'Interstate S-1' and I am unable to change this or as the instruction on page says 'If the type is not in the list, select NEW TYPE and type in the new aircraft type'. There is no option called 'NEW TYPE' and I had entered 'Interstate TDR' in the text box. Can you please correct this entry? It would also be good to fix the 'Add Aircraft' form to allow new types to be submitted for creation.

    Thanks and regards,
    Siddarth

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Dallas, USA (DFW/KDFW)
    Posts
    126

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Siddarth.Bhandary View Post
    Hi,

    I had requested for a new aircraft model and type to be added to the database as follows:
    Manufacturer: Interstate
    Type: Interstate TDR
    Model: Interstate TDR-1

    However it is now showing in the database as:
    Manufacturer: Interstate
    Type: Interstate S-1
    Model: Interstate TDR1

    I want to add a type (Interstate TDR) and probably can see where the problem came from. When I select Manufacturer as 'Interstate' it automatically fills the type as 'Interstate S-1' and I am unable to change this or as the instruction on page says 'If the type is not in the list, select NEW TYPE and type in the new aircraft type'. There is no option called 'NEW TYPE' and I had entered 'Interstate TDR' in the text box. Can you please correct this entry? It would also be good to fix the 'Add Aircraft' form to allow new types to be submitted for creation.
    Any help on fixing this? I can try to re-create a new request using 'Add Aircraft' form, but it will probably end up creating the same issue.

  8. #8
    Senior Member brianw999's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Tunbridge Wells, Kent. UK.
    Posts
    11,878

    Default

    I have requested the addition of....

    Interstate

    Interstate TDR

    Interstate TDR-1

    Screeners please note that the TDR-1 is a drone which is not a development of the S1 model. The S-1 is a high wing trainer.
    If it 'ain't broken........ Don't try to mend it !


  9. #9
    Senior Member brianw999's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Tunbridge Wells, Kent. UK.
    Posts
    11,878

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by brianw999 View Post
    I have requested the addition of....

    Interstate

    Interstate TDR

    Interstate TDR-1

    Screeners please note that the TDR-1 is a drone which is not a development of the S1 model. The S-1 is a high wing trainer.
    Oh well, that was rejected without any screener comment despite the existing entry being incorrect. TDR1 is at least in the database even though it is linked to the incorrect model.
    If it 'ain't broken........ Don't try to mend it !


  10. #10
    Dutch ....... ErwinS's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    EHAM/SPL
    Posts
    4,103

    Default

    The entry is corrected accordingly
    “The only time you have too much fuel is when you’re on fire.”

    Erwin


  11. #11
    Senior Member brianw999's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Tunbridge Wells, Kent. UK.
    Posts
    11,878

    Default

    Thanks very much Erwin.
    If it 'ain't broken........ Don't try to mend it !


  12. #12
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Dallas, USA (DFW/KDFW)
    Posts
    126

    Default

    Thanks Brian and Erwin. Have a nice Sunday.

  13. #13
    JetPhotos.Net Crew bleuair's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    LSAS
    Posts
    332

    Default

    Dear Data Screener, some 10 days ago I requested multiple airports to be added and haven't heard anything since. Any chance to get an indication about when this would be ready to use? There was no e.mail yet indicating the additions are completed.

    Among others I also added EDRF. This airport keeps showing up in no less than three wrong versions and I'm fighting for the past 9 months to get that sorted. Again, that's not the only addition.

    Thanks in advance.
    .

  14. #14
    Dutch ....... ErwinS's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    EHAM/SPL
    Posts
    4,103

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bleuair View Post
    Dear Data Screener, some 10 days ago I requested multiple airports to be added and haven't heard anything since. Any chance to get an indication about when this would be ready to use? There was no e.mail yet indicating the additions are completed.

    Among others I also added EDRF. This airport keeps showing up in no less than three wrong versions and I'm fighting for the past 9 months to get that sorted. Again, that's not the only addition.

    Thanks in advance.
    I cant see any request you made?

    And I did my best for EDRF. I cant seem to change it. Question is out to the IT guru's
    “The only time you have too much fuel is when you’re on fire.”

    Erwin


  15. #15
    JetPhotos.Net Crew bleuair's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    LSAS
    Posts
    332

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ErwinS View Post
    I cant see any request you made?
    I'm giving it a try again. Has an Umlaut in it, be prepared
    Quote Originally Posted by ErwinS View Post
    And I did my best for EDRF. I cant seem to change it. Question is out to the IT guru's
    Thanks, really eager to see a solution in the Umlaut saga for a while now bunch of pics from EDRF waiting to go in but given there's only wrong info available I'm saving everyone the hassle of post-acceptance corrections...
    Last edited by bleuair; 03-03-2019 at 11:37 PM.
    .

  16. #16
    Dutch ....... ErwinS's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    EHAM/SPL
    Posts
    4,103

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bleuair View Post
    I'm giving it a try again. Has an Umlaut in it, be prepared

    Thanks, really eager to see a solution in the Umlaut saga for a while now bunch of pics from EDRF waiting to go in but given there's only wrong info available I'm saving everyone the hassle of post-acceptance corrections...
    The request you make are in the incorrect format so they are not acceptabele. You need to include the 4 letter code with the airfield name.
    “The only time you have too much fuel is when you’re on fire.”

    Erwin


  17. #17
    JetPhotos.Net Crew bleuair's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    LSAS
    Posts
    332

    Default

    Sorry, my bad. Missed that one too and now tried again. Thanks in advance!
    .

  18. #18
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    13

    Default

    Dear Data Screener.
    I used the 'Add Aircraft' form to add the new Boeing 737-86J (BDSF) that convert by "IAI"
    and today he made his first test flight.
    Reg. N916SC.
    usually how long it's take to add the new a\c type to JP data ?
    Thank you for your help.

  19. #19
    Dutch ....... ErwinS's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    EHAM/SPL
    Posts
    4,103

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ramimz View Post
    Dear Data Screener.
    I used the 'Add Aircraft' form to add the new Boeing 737-86J (BDSF) that convert by "IAI"
    and today he made his first test flight.
    Reg. N916SC.
    usually how long it's take to add the new a\c type to JP data ?
    Thank you for your help.
    Can take up to a few hours
    “The only time you have too much fuel is when you’re on fire.”

    Erwin


  20. #20
    Junior Member juancosmo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Location
    Fortaleza, Ceará - Brazil
    Posts
    19

    Default

    Good morning!

    Is it possible insert new airports and airlines?

    INSERT NEW AIRPORT
    Chopper Solution Heliport - SDKN, Brazil
    Aeródromo Feijó - SNFF, Brazil

    Thanks.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •