Noob here, want some help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Noob here, want some help

Hey, so I'm new to this whole thing and I tried uploading some 5 photos to jetphotos, all of which were rejected. I was kind of expecting it, except for one picture which I thought was my best. I read the submissions guidelines but I struggled to understand which ones apply to mine and which ones don't, since the rejection was because of overall poor quality.

Does that mean simply bad resolution, colours, blurryness, etc., or is it something more specific?

I'd really apprecciate some help.

And here's the picture I'm referring to (I'm not sure how easy it is to view, so if you have a suggestion please tell me): https://www.jetphotos.com/viewqueued_b.php?id=7137294

Sorry, I don't know why it attatched two photos. I'm referring to the Air France 777, not the TAM 767.Click image for larger version

Name:	rsz_img_5353.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	131.0 KB
ID:	1045914
    Attached Files

First of all - welcome to JetPhotos
    Then - always try to keep the sun behind you - backlit is a killer... both your examples are backlit, whole plane is in shade. Try to avoid this.
    Pics are also very soft. It may be fixed during processing by sharpening a bit.
    Also - avoid such crops - as cut off engines, windows or wheels.
    That's for a starter, hope it helps
    Tom

Comment

Thanks a lot. I do have some photos that have the plane illuminated, one of which was rejected. On a picture like this, what is the recommendation?

(sorry again, I don't know why I can't find a way to delete attatchments, I am refering to the Latam 788, not the AA.

Click image for larger version

Name:	rsz_img_5152.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	203.1 KB
ID:	1033212
      Attached Files

Comment

American is backlit, and I’ll leave a screener to comment on the other photo and other aspects of the American.