Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: Uploading not working

  1. #1
    Junior Member baldwin8's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Location
    Laval, Canada
    Posts
    14

    Default Uploading not working

    I've just got a couple more photos accepted and went through my files and found an image serial of a Beechcraft Bonanza not in the JP systems, new registration. I have an open Queue slot but cannot upload the image. The aircraft information is all in the drop down menus and seems to look okay but when I hit the UPLOAD button, nothing happens. This is the second day I'm trying and can't figure out the problem.

    Yes I did a search of this forum with no answer.

    Thank you

    Craig

  2. #2
    Member mahagonny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Bari
    Posts
    394

    Default

    Hi
    I ask stupid question: Did you check the size of the photo?

  3. #3
    Junior Member baldwin8's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Location
    Laval, Canada
    Posts
    14

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mahagonny View Post
    Hi
    I ask stupid question: Did you check the size of the photo?
    Yes I did, 1200x675 like the ones I have accepted into the DB, but not a stupid question.
    So now I tried a photo of an aircraft in the DB and the image was accepted. Something about new registration aircraft uploading I am not understanding.

  4. #4
    Member mahagonny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Bari
    Posts
    394

    Default

    perhaps the aircraft has a manufacturer, a model and a particular series of that model?
    Beechcraft
    Beechcraf Bonanza
    Beechcraf Bonanza...(what particular model?)

  5. #5
    Junior Member baldwin8's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Location
    Laval, Canada
    Posts
    14

    Default

    This was the information I entered as per the drop down menus

    Summary1989 BEECH A36

    Serial NumberE-2505

  6. #6
    Member mahagonny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Bari
    Posts
    394

    Default

    ok.
    Have you filled in the Operator fields?
    The first is to choose the airline category;
    The second one presents you with a choice based on the category you choose;
    The other two obviously the registration and the SN (if you don't know it, do a search on the net).
    Sorry my bad english

  7. #7
    Junior Member baldwin8's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Location
    Laval, Canada
    Posts
    14

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mahagonny View Post
    ok.
    Have you filled in the Operator fields?
    The first is to choose the airline category;
    The second one presents you with a choice based on the category you choose;
    The other two obviously the registration and the SN (if you don't know it, do a search on the net).
    I've reached my upload limit for a few days, then I will try again. I tried another upload and it worked so obviously it was a field not entered correctly. If I have not figured it out I will post a screen shot of my attempt to show. I used the "general aviation" for aircraft type.

    Thank you for checking.

  8. #8
    Member mahagonny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Bari
    Posts
    394

    Default

    General Aviation refers to the operator who will then have to choose from the drop-down menu next to it.
    For example:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Schermata-2019-04-27-alle-20.00.51.jpg 
Views:	15 
Size:	27.3 KB 
ID:	23889

  9. #9
    Junior Member baldwin8's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Location
    Laval, Canada
    Posts
    14

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mahagonny View Post
    General Aviation refers to the operator who will then have to choose from the drop-down menu next to it.
    All sorted now and successfully uploaded.

    Thank you

  10. #10
    Member mahagonny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Bari
    Posts
    394

    Default

    I am happy for you

  11. #11
    Junior Member baldwin8's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Location
    Laval, Canada
    Posts
    14

    Default

    How long does "Rejection" detention last?

  12. #12
    JetPhotos.Net Crew
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    6,337

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by baldwin8 View Post
    How long does "Rejection" detention last?
    If you mean how many days are your slots blocked by a rejection, 14.

  13. #13
    Junior Member baldwin8's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Location
    Laval, Canada
    Posts
    14

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dlowwa View Post
    If you mean how many days are your slots blocked by a rejection, 14.
    Thanks, counting the days till my freedom.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •